Drakes Album Leaks!!! [Review]

Drakes much anticipated album “Thank Me Later” leaks…

and I’ve got the review!

(Click Post Title To Enlarge)

Before I start this review, I want to let you guys know that Drake still has my money although I heard his whole album. I can tell he tried really hard with this album and it wouldn’t be fair for me to have heard it for free… 🙂

Drakes album has been met with some VERY mixed reviews; apparently, it’s a love it or hate it album.

Here’s what some people are saying via Twitter…

“Drakes album is really nice. 4 stars” – @badex

“…man…this DRAKE album is really what I needed for the summer. [Summer], I got plans for you…” – @twitordie

“I love Drake’s new album [: ” – @ohhellonay

And here are a few that wasn’t so favorable…

“Am I the only one that’s upset this Drake album sucks?” – @TruF24

” I heard Drake’s album is pretty bad, & that’s too bad because I really like the guy. I just think he got involved [with] the wrong kids– [Young Money]” – @justbrad

” I swear Drakes album leaked like the BP oil crisis and is now polluting the ecosystem” -@djyoungvenom (#ISayWow!)

Now here’s what I think of the album…

With many great artist such as Drake, comes high expectation in their work. That could be a disadvantage to the artist as sometimes we’d expect far too much. Drake set himself up by putting out hit after hit after hit. And now that his album was leaked, we expected an album that we could play and never have to skip a single song; an instant classic…

and an instant classic it’s not!

It’s a good album, it’s just not the album that we thought it would be. Honestly, a few tracks from the album sounds unfinished while others sound like that songs just thrown onto the album–even some of the featured artist sound uninspired…

If Drake in fact leaked this “album” himself and released an entirely different album on June 15th, he’d have made an even BIGGER name for himself. That is, if people go buy it…

But if this IS the final edition of his album…

…don’t blame Drake…

…blame the hype.

Here is the track listing:

1. “Fireworks” (featuring Alicia Keys) The first track…the theme of the album in my opinion.

2. “Karaoke”  My personal favorite song on the album

3. “The Resistance”

4. “Over” You’ve heard this on the radio, I’m sure…

5. “Show Me A Good Time” (Produced by KanYe West)

6. “Up All Night” (featuring Nicki Minaj) Minaj fans would like this track as Nicki brings it…

7. “Fancy” (featuring T.I. and Swizz Beatz) Many seem to like this song…I personally hate it.

8. “Shut It Down” (featuring The-Dream) My second favorite song on the album…

9. “Unforgettable” (featuring Young Jeezy) Very forgettable… (-__-)

10. “Light Up” (featuring Jay-Z) Jay-Z really brings it in this track, maybe even more so than his own record…

11. “Miss Me” (featuring Lil’ Wayne) Another track that people are talking about…not me.

12. “CeCe’s Interlude” …?

13. “Find Your Love” You’ve heard this on the radio by now…

14. “Thank Me Now” A gimmick title no doubt. Good lyrics but a forgettable song altogether…

My final rating on Drakes album: 6/10 – Average

    • Shit
    • June 4th, 2010

    TRASH. I cant believe PPL actually like this guy. His Lyrics are WACK as fuck, & his flow is even more stupid. I hate Auto tune & his rapping is even worse. None of his songs are beyond just O.K, He gets by only because of his style & the fact that his futuristic music takes you to a place, a very strange place but a place nonetheless. I kinda like “Find Your Love” but reallys he’s a wack rapper. I stink to Kanye & Jay Z. To the left, to the left ==>>

    • Shit
    • June 4th, 2010

    & the nerve of rappers like Him & Lil Wayne having the nerve to declare themselves “The greatest rappers alive”, they have NO RIGHT!! Thats like Rihanna calling herself “The greatest singer alive”. Get the fuck out of here. “The worse rapper alive” would be more fitting.

    • Corey
    • June 4th, 2010

    U are being way 2 nice jamel. this album fxckin SUCKS!

    • Mz Jazzie e
    • June 4th, 2010

    I guess the album surprised us becuz it was less rapping than we expected. but i agree with your rating. 6/10 for me as well.

    • manny_G
    • June 4th, 2010

    If you know Drake, then you know that this whole Young Money persona is not him. it’s all for show and he looks awkward doing it. this album is all him and if you don’t like it, then you’re not a Drake fan.

    I give the album an 8/10 and YES, i’m still buying it to show my support.

    • eatadlck
    • June 4th, 2010

    whoever likes this album have zero taste in music
    big dissapointment

    • reese
    • June 4th, 2010

    @ manny_G

    how much of a Drake fan can you be when you ILLEGALLY downloaded his whole album?

    • Paula B.
    • June 4th, 2010

    I’m not going to download the album. i’ll wait ’til June 15th when its OFFICIALLY released.

    • Jayden
    • June 4th, 2010

    @ paula b
    i agree. despite what im hearing about the album, im still supporting drizzy

    • manny_G
    • June 4th, 2010

    the Drake fan that buys his album after hearing it for free…

    • Spoken_Words
    • June 4th, 2010

    First day purchase for me. Come on June 15!

    • DG
    • April 10th, 2011

    Find Your Love

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: