Dear Journal: Entry # 2

Last night, one of my co-workers hit me with some knowledge…and it didn’t hurt.

He was going through some personal issues with someone he’s associated with and told me that you can be the nicest person in the world and still make enemies because of ENVY.

In my best MoNique voice ever:

“Yaaaaaaaaaassssssssss!!!”

I know this all too well! I always found it funny how I don’t bother anybody and keep to myself, yet still make a few enemies–not that they matter.

We live in a world where it’s hard to make (and keep) true friends and easy to make enemies…

…which is especially difficult for me because…

…well…

I’m addicted to doing me!

….*Pause* (-__-)

Jamel Terain Wilkins

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

