Lil’ Wayne’s Message To Me Via Twitter

So I hear Lil’ Wayne gets another “jail break” today due to a fire at his sentencing courthouse. While I don’t believe in the whole “Free (name here)” chants for one going to jail for a reason, I must admit that I do feel for Weezy and wish him all the best during his sentencing.

Weezy (@liltunechi) has been on Twitter for a bit over a week and he’s already reached over 200,000 followers. His tweets have all been based on “love” and the fans have shown it especially during his current situation….

Last Friday I tweeted the following:

“Is there a such thing as TOO MUCH diversity? I’m the only person that’ll go from listening to ABBA to Lil’ Wayne (@liltunechi)”

I tweeted that from my phone as it happened; yes, I do have both ABBA and Lil’ Wayne on my playlist. When I get home, to my extreme surprise, I find this message in my DM inbox…

“there kan never be too much diversity when we’re stuck in a time where theres so little………..stay you,i think its brilliant…luv”

I was surprised because as I’ve mentioned before, I’m never expecting a celeb to reply to me when I mention them and especially Lil’ Wayne who just joined Twitter, doesn’t tweet much and gets several tweets in between! And as you can see, my tweet wasn’t even a personal one… I was #JustSaying…

His message was very insightful…

“There can never be too much diversity when we’re stuck in a time where there’s so little”…

Thanks for the words Wayne and keep ya head up…

    • LOL
    • March 2nd, 2010

    Im More surprised that Lil Wayne can actually Half way Spell… SHOCKER

    This Post reminds me of the time when I watched Soulja Boy’s Video ‘Turn My swag On’ on Youtube a while back & I commented the words: “Ignorant Nigger” (IDK I was bored & wanted to see my Responses), Anyway, I had already had a Subscription to Soulja Boys Videos (Still IDK Why) & low & Behold I was no longer able to Subscribe Because I had been Blocked LOL, I couldnt believe that He actually reads all his comments (Negative & All), Soulja Boy ACTUALLY BLOCKED ME!!, I was both Pissed & Flattered at the same time LOL He stays on Youtube & Myspace…

    • Jhandi
    • March 3rd, 2010

    “Im More surprised that Lil Wayne can actually Half way Spell… SHOCKER”

    WTF?? You are sadly mistaken. Lil Wayne is very articulate and highly intelligent.

    What are talking about????!!!

  1. I never knew wayne could be so insightful. I wish him the best. When is TI outta jail?

    • Chariel
    • March 4th, 2010

    Now I can see why those women love him so much…is he a present day Tupac? his raps don’t show it much because he doesn’t go into the depth as TuPac does however, when he speaks it screams intellectual. I love intellectual successful hood men

    • Chariel
    • March 4th, 2010

    Now I can see why those women love him so much…is he a present day Tupac? his raps don’t show it much because he doesn’t go into the depth as TuPac does however, when he speaks it screams intellectual. I love intellectual successful hood men …such a turn on

    • The Admiral
    • March 5th, 2010

    thats good too have a diverse tatse in anything….But you know damn well Abba is wack…..Try Little Dragon, they’re dope…

    • @lolsuprach
    • March 12th, 2010

    that was amazing. i can’t believe he DM’d you. I got teary. Lmao.
    There is not too much diversity… my three favorite artists are amy lee (evanescence), taylor swift, and weezy. hahaha

    • del
    • March 13th, 2010

    hold ur head up wayne,,,what u said is so true

  2. Thanks for the words Wayne and keep ya head up…

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

