White Women Easier To Approach Than Black Women?

I’ve heard this more than one time, that white women are easier to approach than black women. I don’t have an opinion on this as I’ve never approached a black woman…or a white woman and at the same time, I must admit; approaching a black woman does seem a lot more intimidating….

I’ve seen men approach black women kind of rudely…and understandably, get rejected. I’ve seen men approach black women nicely and get rejected harshly. Approaching a woman is difficult enough without the harsh rejection…

I don’t really recall seeing many white women being approached, and that may just be it; black women are approached so many times throughout the day (from what I heard) that it may get annoying and she doesn’t necessarily mean to come of harsh. So maybe it’s our fault that we are intimidated by approaching black women…because we could be the reason that they’re intimidating…

At least that’s what I’d like to think of it…

…I’d hate to think that black women are just “naturally” intimidating to approach.

What do you guys think?

    • Cookie
    • March 1st, 2010

    Well, I’ve heard on many occasions that I’m unapproachable. I don’t walk around w/ a smile on my face, however, that doesn’t justify me as a person. I’m an attractive african american woman, so I know my looks aren’t a problem. People that have gotten to know me say that they think I’m the “B” word or stuck up, before they found out what I was really about. That was disturbing, but you can’t control a person’s mindset. I say make an attempt in trying to find out what a woman’s about before passing judgments first.

    • ojjey
    • March 1st, 2010

    i see where cookie is coming from…but sometimes,black women do intimidate me due to the fact that they are WAY more violent to small things like telling them to shut up when they say something stupid…so,whats the reaction to something big??thts why for me,each his/her(lesbians too…=P)own opinion…but white women are not easier to approach….maybe they go for the slutty ones,but some are so hard to get….and thats when you know you got a good one….just my opinion..

    • Miss_Cheekz
    • March 1st, 2010

    A man who is intimidated by a woman isn’t much of a man in my opinion! I mean rejection is something that alot of people go through. A woman knows what she’s looking for (some may look for the wrong guys) so if she just keep on walking while you’re trying to get at her then just take it as a loss & keep it movin I’m pretty sure you’ll find the right lady when the time is right! And rejection happens in ALL races/gender it’s nt just a black & white thing or a male & female thing (some male/male & some Female/female)!!

    • Jhandi
    • March 1st, 2010

    Generally speaking, white women are more trusting and easy going than black women. When they make eye contact with a man to whom they are attracted, they do not hesitate to flash a smile, are openly flirtacious and turn on the sex appeal. Sisters are generally suspect of any stranger who steps in too close. When a strange man approaches me, I take a tighter grip on my purse and car keys…lol.

  1. Black women are good at pulling the “intimidation” card. White women are easier and go with the flow. Black women are stuck with their ideas on “how women should be approached”. Mostly what they heard from their homegirls, friends, MOVIES etc. SO they shut down the “rude” dude for being RUDE and the Nice guy for being a wimp and not being man enuff. Wat next?

    Follow me on twitter: sayahh91

  2. and Miss_Cheekz you hit it rite on deck:
    “A man who is intimidated by a woman isn’t much of a man”

    • Jhandi
    • March 2nd, 2010

    If the general perception is that black women are “intimidating” to black men, black women need to take a good look at “themselves” and not be so quick to finger point somewhere else. You Know Damn Well the question shoud be, “Why do black women intimidate black men?”

    P.S. I am a black woman. And I know at times we can be very hard and disrepectful to our men.

    • The Admiral
    • March 5th, 2010

    @Jhandi you are 100% correct on this one…..I love sisters have a house and make decent bread…I choose to take public transportation to work becuas ei live in the city and its easier to get around…..but try to approach a sister, especialy if they think they’re semi-professional….They give you crazy shade..I’m like You Know Damn Well your on the train too…your bugging…..But I still love you sisters…

      • kendra
      • March 10th, 2010

      Is this most or every sister that you approach or see if so i would like to apologize on my sisters behalf…

    • kendra
    • March 10th, 2010

    Are we really that unapproachable…i try to be welcoming and keep a smile on my face and from what others have told me i’m very attractive…but sometimes people are or look so mean that i get intimidated…so its not only the sisters who are intimidating.

    • mizzniknak
    • March 18th, 2010

    Well, where im from, us very attractive women get the rude approach. We hear, ” say lil momma”, or” damn, can I talk to your sexy ass”….. so we’ve adapted to bein rude.. Its so sad tho, but me personally, I am very nice and I am approachable and I smile, when need be, but if im in a certain part of town, I put my “mug” on with tha quickness….

    • isistheblogger
    • March 28th, 2010

    I respond in a manner that is appropriate for the situation. If a guy approached me from behind and never looks in my face….I have nothing nice to say. I usually just say “I’m married” but if he comes out and is all about respect and makes eye contact, no bullshit lines, no touching me without permission…then we can chat and I will get his number.

  3. yuan ge

  1. March 2nd, 2010
  2. March 16th, 2011

Leave a Reply

