Kevin Hart Responds To Me Via Twitter And Needless To Say…Things Got Messy…

First, let me re-introduce myself…

I’m Jamel Terain Wilkins. People who know me on a personal level knows what kind of person I am. They know I’m a person that keeps to himself. I don’t start anything with anybody. I’m a nice person who will go out of his way when you need help and–believe it or not–I’m actually quite the shy type.

At the same time…

I hold my tongue for nobody!

This may make all of what I mentioned above seem quite transparent. Unfortunately, I can’t help that. I am who I am…

Wednesday when Kevin Hart first made the disrespectful remark about dark-skinned women, I had an honest reaction to respond to his ignorance. So I did so. I blogged about it. I keep it moving.

I wasn’t the only person who felt this way; many people began tweeting on his ignorance including Marlon Wayans.

It reads:

Say bruh, what kind (of) black on black crime cola did you drink from. What happened?”

Yesterday, I tweeted Kevin Hart after I realized that he began losing followers and this was his message to me:

And of course, I was BOMBARDED with tweets ranging from insults to, surprisingly, SUPPORT!

Of course, most of it were INSULTS:

And more insults:

…*sigh* Yes, and more insults…

I’m 22-years-old. Nothing I haven’t heard before. No creativity what-so-ever…much like the “comedian” they worship so much….

What I don’t understand is how I’m made out to look like the one in the wrong when I’m just voicing my honest opinion. The guy made an ignorant remark, comedian or not. Does being a comedian give him all the right to be disrespectful? Apparently so to many of you. Does being a comedian give him the right to talk about your mother? No? Just the right to disrespect you huh?

Too many of you have that “Oh…he ain’t talkin’ ’bout me” mentality when you’re EXACTLY who he’s talkin’ about. Just READ WHAT HE SAID!

“#handsdown light-skinned women usually have better credit than dark-skinned women…Broke ass dark hoes….lol”

And many people have the nerve to reply to me with “he’s a comedian”.

Question: When and where did you find the humor in that. Let’s be for real for a second, putting all of your ignorance aside….

I wonder how many NON-BASIC people actually laughed-out-loud when they read that sh*t.

If you have to subject people with a certain skin color to insults to be a “comedian”, then maybe being a comedian isn’t for you Kevin.

And I thought being a comedian required being funny. We’re using the term “comedian” quite loosely aren’t we Mr. Hart?

One more thing before I wrap this up; people have tweeted that I constantly tweet celebs to get attention–some directly, some subliminally, and not necessarily in those words. I have this to say to that…

Celebs get tweeted hundreds, some even thousands of times a day! When I tweet a celeb, I’m NEVER expecting to get a response! Why they CHOOSE to respond? Because I always make valid points when I call them out. They CAN ignore me but THEY choose not to. I have no control over THEIR reactions; I only have control over the effect I give them with my words which’ll most likely CAUSE them to respond. I guess that’s an advantage over the groupie-like tweets some people send and gets NO LOVE in return. So I’m sorry but those statements are INVALID! 😛

And thanks to the the very few:

-Jamel Terain Wilkins

    • Mz Jazzie e
    • February 19th, 2010

    Whoa! Things did get messy. at least you know how to keep ya cool.

    • MelG
    • February 19th, 2010

    If its one thing i like about your site, its how real you are. seriously. props for that.

    • Janette
    • February 19th, 2010

    my first time visiting your website yesterday. no matter what people say, i like it because you address things in a way that ive never seen done before. not only that, you dont let harsh critism phase you. i have your site bookmarked and i will be visiting.

    • Chariel
    • February 19th, 2010

    Unfortunately people are too set in their ways to see the proof that is in the pudding. I feel that harts’ comment prepetuates that willie lynch mentality of light skinned vs dark skinned Bull. You should not be persecuted for speaking your mind. That “joke” will be taken seriously by little children and breed a whole new generation of ignorance in regards to blacks and their various shades

    • Jeri
    • February 19th, 2010

    Yes, you have your own opinion but you didn’t have to say anything. That’s how sh*t starts when people open there mouth and it has nothing to do with them. Is what Kevin said funny? No it wasn’t. Did you have to say anything? No. You should’ve let it alone and let his fans/non-fans deal with him. Hell I’m light skin and have no credit. So what he said isn’t true and everyone knows thats. I don’t see what the big deal is really. If it doesn’t apply let the sh*t fly!

    • Anonymous
    • February 21st, 2010

    YOU ARE GAY AND FAT FACE!! FUCKIN FAG!! HE IS JUST JOKING! YOU UGLY AND HAVE NO LIFE….AND KEVIN HART LOOKS 1000 TIMES BETTER THAN YOU! YOU KNEW HE WAS GOING TO RIP YOU TO SHREDS WITH INSULTS LOOK HOW YOU LOOK BITCH… UGLY PPL NEED TO KEEP QUIET

      • so stuck on stupid are you
      • February 23rd, 2010

      You are one ignorant ass bitch. Kevin was wrong for what he said and its the bloggers job to comment. When john Mayer made those dumb comments he was persecuted so should Kevin Hart wit his miniature pinscher looking ass

      • The Admiral
      • February 24th, 2010

      Then why are you here ??????? You know damn well I’m going on twitter to blast this assclown….People get very defensive when they’re wrong….I I dig your blog and always try to promote young black folk who aren’t scared to speak their mind…keep it comin bruh..

    • miss birdsong
    • February 22nd, 2010

    I have just two words for Kevin Hart: “Soul Plane”.

  1. I just love your blog I swear…seriously! People take twitter wayyyy to seriously trying to hurl insults based on an opinion…a mess

    • DG
    • April 10th, 2011

    handsdown light-skinned women usually have better credit than dark-skinned women…Broke ass dark hoes….lol

      • Anonymous
      • July 17th, 2011

      Ur comment is rude!!!!!!!!!!! That’s all I’m going to say and I’m dark skinned!! PS. My mom is light skinned and mixed with 5 other races. I know this has nothing to do with article but I’m 15 this makes me upset to see this . he’s not even funny!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

