T.I. Out of Jail Gets Mixed Reactions

As you may know, rapper T.I. has been released from jail; understandably, it has garnered mixed reactions…

While many T.I. fans are welcoming back the “Paper Trail” artist with open arms–others aren’t as welcoming as they feel it’s unfair for his early release.

Here are some comments I found around the Web about T.I.’s release:

1) To hell with American law and their flaws, to hell with the ghetto. 1 year and a day is not 7 months and here’s some ice cream to go with that. T.I. better recognize, and so should that ghetto mess we call Lil Wayne…

And guess what?! I’m black, and I say to heck with Rap and Hip flop.

2) T.I. earned his early release by mentoring troubled youth prior to his incarceration. Hopefull, he will abide by the same edicts that he imposed on them, because you can’t be a role model if you act the opposite of what you preach. Good luck @ T.I.

3) What kind of a world do we live in? Where people who talk about total none sense, violence, drug abuse and disrespect towards women are idolized. Is this is how you “represent” your people, community and family? And btw I’m an old school Hip Hop fan.

4) Money talks and always will.

That’s some real talk isn’t it?

I see it like this: While he’s out of jail, he’s a step closer to getting Tiny off TV. And just in time for Christmas.

    • ItzDBabi
    • December 23rd, 2009

    I love me some T.I. and glad he’s out. Lol at the tiny joke!

    • Trish
    • December 23rd, 2009

    I may be going to hell for this but what the hell. He deserves it. I am biased because I love T.I.; he deserves to get out of jail so he can go home and spend time with his family. Freedom is a beautiful thing. I am sure he has learned from his plight with the law. Welcome home T.I.

  1. I’m black ye!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

